Steering Committee Roster

Forum Officers

Convenor: Josue Medellin-Azuara (UC Davis)
Vice-Convener: Tariq Kadir (CA DWR)
Secretary: George Nichol, SWRCB (retired)
Treasurer: Stacy Tanaka, Watercourse Engineering
Past-Convener: Ben Bray, EBMUD

Chartered Organizations

State Government Organizations

CA Department of Fish and Game
CA Department of Water Resources
CA State Water Resources Control Board

Federal Government Organizations

National Marine Fisheries Service
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
U.S. Corps of Engineers
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
U.S. Geological Survey

Other Chartered SC Members

Contra Costa Water District
Metropolitan Water District

Membership Sectors

Universities/Educational Organizations

Jay Lund, UC Davis
Wim Kimmerer San Francisco State University/Romberg Tiburon Center
Nigel Quinn Lawrence Berkeley Lab/UC Berkeley

Environmental Organizations

Spreck Rosekrans, EDF
Peter Vorster, The Bay Institute

Private Consultants

Mike Deas, Watercourse Engineering
Peter Baker, Stillwater Sciences
Hubert Morel-Seytoux, Hydroprose
Rob Tull, CH2M Hill

Water User Agencies

Ben Bray, EBMUD

General Public/Government Employees

George Nichol

According to the Forum bylaws, only three members per sector can vote at the Steering Committee meetings.